I don't know what it is that I did in my past life to upset the universe, but it seems like whenever I have a really good streak going I get ill. Bleurg.
But less about sicko-ninja (in all senses of the word) and more about the awesomeness I was subjected to yesterday by my (very tolerant) boyfriend. We went to the biggest department store in Helsinki just to walk around and look at the Christmas displays (and pick up a little something something for my BFF). We also had the BEST ice cream ever (I am now a mövenpick convert!) at the cafe and caught a surprise performance of a legendary Finnish rock star (so nobody too special ;). After more than enough of shopping my man treated me to a delicious Chinese buffet (the way to my heart is though my tum-tum). But the awesomeness doesn't end here! Then we went to his friend's housewarming party where we assembled a Foosball table and had a bit of a tournament and just had a really chilled evening with great company :)
Got to sleep in real late today and I felt fine until about 4 when I needed to take a nap, and I woke up all feverish. Ick. But it'll pass.
Here's some picture material from yesterday and a peek at my outfit:
The Christmas lights on the highstreet (or Aleksaterin katu, hence the As)
| from the left: raspberry-strawberry sorbet, white chocolate ice cream (literally the BEST ice cream I've ever had!) and a mango-passion sorbet. Don't worry, we split it. |
| I want some of these for my own home some day! |
| Vintage denim shirt, white knit from Cubus, H&M hat , random leggings, mum's scarf :) |
| My new two-finger ring, although I like to call it a brass-knuckle 'cos it's way more hard core ;) |
I hope you enjoyed my picturific post!
xxx
Ninja